I’m basically going to die

I’m not a hypochondriac, I swear. More often than not, if I’m sick or hurt, I’ll suck it up, take meds and put ice on it. Normally, it clears right up.

Yesterday, my left foot started hurting, down at the ball of the foot. “I’m wearing heels,” I thought. “No big deal.” Except it didn’t go away when I got home. Or last night. And it hurt worse this morning, to the point where I didn’t go workout because it would have killed me to run.

So what did I do? I used WebMD to check it out. And basically, I might die from it.

This is what I get when I tell WebMD that my foot hurts.

(I love my new-found ability to take screenshots on my phone, btw).

As the day goes by, my foot hurts less, but it hasn’t gone away completely (and I’m wearing flats today). So I’m not quite sure what’s wrong with me. But if it’s not one thing, it’s another. But I don’t really think I’m dying.  I just think my body hates me.

2 comments
  1. Tyler said:

    Shingles is herpes?
    and you have it?

    • Shingles is a more severe case is chicken pox. And no, I don’t have it. My foot just hurts!

Leave a Reply

