A little blogger freak out moment

Like the title says, I’m having a slight blogger freak out moment.

You know when you tweet or comment on an Instagram photo of a big-time blogger, you rarely except them to reply? (You’ve never done it? Maybe it’s just me).

Well, one blogger replied. I had a mini freak out when I saw it.

I LOVE love LOVE Megan’s blog Across the Pond.

For those behing the times, Megan is a LA girl that moved to UK for her Masters program and just happened to meet an adorable Scottish guy (who just proposed! Yay!).

(I think her posts on their conversations are hysterical, btw, so you should check them out).

Well, I replied to a tweet she sent out…and SHE REPLIED BACK.

OMG, not only was I surprised, but super excited to. She doesn’t know it, but to me she’s like a celebrity and I wasn’t expecting a reply. So it made my day.

If you follow blogs, you know what I mean. If you don’t, then you probably think I’m a nut job right now. But if you don’t, then you need to catch up with the 21st century. Seriously. 

For a seriously small-time blogger like myself, it was pretty cool to have Megan respond to a random tweet. Which just proves that she’s as cool as she seems on her blog.

(And all opinions are my own – she 100% doesn’t know about this random post about her. Which is a little creepy, I know).

2 comments
  1. Jenny said:

    It’s blogs like hers and others that make me realize that it is OK to just move across the country (or to another country), things will work out and everything will be ok!

  2. Anna R. said:

    oh my gosh, i love Meg and her blog! 🙂 that’s awesome she replied!! and even more awesome you blogged about the moment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

