I’m exhausted

I only kinda believe in making excuses for why I haven’t blogged more. But I’m going to make one anyways: I’m exhausted.

I’ve been going non-stop since I started my new full-time job. I’ve been busy learning my new job and trying to meet those requirements. I’ve also been working my part-time job. And then I took 2 weeks to go to my AT (which was by no means a vacation). And then hopped right back into it.

I live with my mom and haven’t even seen her in 3 days. I went to bed at 9pm last night (mainly because I was working part time until 2am the night before and needed to). I constantly feel exhausted, even with 3 cups of coffee. Not just tired, but that exhausted feeling you get that feels like your insides are heavy.

Am I whining? Maybe a little.

I know that I’ve done this to myself. And that something has to give at some point. Right now it’s been sleep and relaxation.

But that’s why I’ve been slacking on the blog posts. Last night, after work (and no part time work!), I changed, ate dinner, watched an episode of Restaurant: Impossible, and got ready for bed. I was in bed by 9, read a little, and turned off the lights at 9:15. I feel like I’ve either gained 60 years or lost 20 with that bedtime. You’ll see that there was no computer time in there. Which is why I’m slacking.

But I’ll try to knock out some more posts. Promise.

Leave a Reply

