Disappearing act

I know I haven’t posted anything this week except for Monday.

As a member of the Digital Stormers team for IAVA’s Storm the Hill, I’ve been on my computer almost all day, all week.

I’ve been checking out the War Room on Facebook and keeping track (and retweeting) all the tweets that have to do with Storm the Hill and the ground stormers.

I’ve been following the awesome ground stormers meet with multiple Senators and Representatives, NOT meet with the Veterans Administration (who still refuses to meet with IAVA, even after 1,000 days since the last meeting), and even going to the White House!

I’m so proud of all the time and energy they have put into making Storm the Hill successful and we’re even closer to passing bills that benefit and protect our veterans from those who want to take advantage of them.

That being said, after being online from 10 to 4, I was ready for a break. Hence the lack of any posts or Thursday Things.

I’ll hopefully be back tomorrow with my new(-ish) workout plan for my half-marathon coming up and how that’s been going.

Leave a Reply

