Thursday Things

You know what’s dangerous?

Online shopping. Much more so than wandering through the mall.

When I wander through stores, I’ll pick up things I like and walk around with them for a while. After some time, I’ll decide that I really don’t need that dress/pair of shoes/shirt and I’ll wind up putting it back.

You can’t do that online. Online, I’ll put it in my shopping cart and there’s a greater chance of hitting “Check Out” before I know what I’m doing. Most of the time, I’ll leave things in my shopping cart, walk away from my computer for a while, and come back. That usually works to calm my shopaholic side.

But every once in a while, you get caught up in the sale and I hit “Confirm” before I fully realize what’s happening.

I’m trying to avoid that at the moment. My no-shopping month has been going really well, and I don’t want to spoil it now!

So in stead of hitting “Check Out,” I’ll just post the adorable dresses that I’ve found on Dorothy Perkins, a British store’s website (they ship to the US too!).

I’m in love and trying to resist. (Click on the photos for the links)

Apparently I’m a fan of polka-dots.

Do you like to shop online?

Leave a Reply

