Iwo Jima proposal

I had a great morning. This morning, I got to help a friend of ours (my mom’s and mine) surprise his girlfriend and propose to her, all documented with photos and video. It was a great morning (She said yes!) and it made me feel good for the rest of the day.

He proposed at the Iwo Jima Memorial, in front of the bell tower. So of course I had to take some photos.

Isn’t the coat amazing? I’ve always wanted a long poofy coat, but the ones I’ve always seen are $200 or more. Being a cheap student (and now unemployed graduate), that was just impossible. Amazingly, I found this coat at a vintage store I shop at on King Street in Old Town Alexandria. It’s Kenneth Cole and was a nice $65. That’s right: $65!! I had to snatch it up before someone else did. Now, if it ever snows here, I’ll be prepared.

And I was sure glad I wore it today. It was *maybe* high 40s and overcast, with some steady breezes. But the overcast skies were perfect for photos.

I went home to relax the rest of the day. But even so, I still call today a good one.

Leave a Reply

