My new addiction

I hung out with a friend of mine again today and she introduced me to my new addiction: Warehouse 13.

It’s a SyFy show about two Secret Service agents who were transferred to a mysterious warehouse. The warehouse is “a massive, top-secret storage facility in windswept South Dakota that houses every strange artifact, mysterious relic, fantastical object and supernatural souvenir ever collected by the U.S. government.”

If you’re a fan of Eureka or cop shows, you will like this. I’m a little geeky and the link between history, technology, crime and the supernatural that happens is really interesting. After watching the first three episodes, I’m hooked. There are currently three seasons and the fourth starts some time in 2012. I have some catching up to do!

In other amazing news, I have one of the best friends ever. I had a horrible Monday. It was bad emotionally and personally. Jenny is my best friend and my rock I can complain to. She sent me a Bummer Basket. It included a cute note, an adorable poofy heart, cute coasters (“Really?” and “Sigh”), Emergency Chocolate and two coffee mugs that say “Here’s to Happy Beginnings…”.

I LOVE it. It’s so thoughtful and completely unexpected. I have amazing friends.

1 comment
  1. Jenny said:

    Finally caught up on your blog. Yay! Glad you liked the basket! I’m glad it was able to help you out, hopefully we don’t have to send any more bummer baskets!

Leave a Reply

