My New Years Eve

Happy New Year!

With all the excitement of graduation and moving, I had a calm New Year’s Eve.

My mom and I went out for dinner to an Indian restaurant in Kingstowne, Aditi. It was delicious! We had some lemon-pepper calamari to start, along with some cocktails. For dinner, my mom had Saffroni Jinga, which are tiger prawns marinated in yogurt and seasonings. I had Chicken Biriani.

So much yummy food

It was amazing but quite spicy for me (I can handle mild salsa – I’m kind of a wuss). But I just kept eating and ordered more water and raita (yogurt). It was a nice last meal for 2011.

It was also nice to have an excuse to get dressed up, considering we weren’t going out for the “traditional” New Year’s Eve. I finally got to wear the dress I got at Arden B and my purple snakeskin shoes (Not that you can see them in the picture):

Dress: Arden B. Tights: H&M. Shoes: ShoeDazzle.

After dinner, we changed into comfy pjs, I pour myself a glass of wine, and we treated ourselves to a fruit tart we picked up. It was a great ending to a great meal.

We then made ourselves comfy on the couches. Sadly, I faded in and out between about 10:30 and midnight. My mom woke up me about 30 seconds before midnight and we celebrated the New Year and I sent my mandatory text messages. I then went straight to bed. I’m old. It’s sad. But next year I will be more settled in the area and will be out to celebrate (fingers crossed!)

I hope everyone had a great and safe New Year’s Eve!

2 comments
  1. Jenny Cowan said:

    I can’t see the shoes. What kind of shoe model are you? And ShoeDazzle? I would so join, but it just isn’t worth it for me? stupid job.

    • I know! I’m not the greatest shoe model. They were purple faux snakeskin. I like ShoeDazzle, but I haven’t bought anything from them recently (the whole not-having-a-job-thing).

Leave a Reply

